Race Calendar

Lambfoot Loop

4 Jul 2023

Cockermouth, Cumbria
Starts: 19:00
Distance: 10 Kilometres
Entry Fee: £11.05 - £13.16

The course starts at Cockermouth School This year, 2023, Derwent Athletic Club will celebrate its 50th Anniversary. To help celebrate this golden jubilee, we have commissioned a series of 4 medals for the four races we hold throughout the year. If you compete in all four of our races, the medals can be placed together to make a larger circular medal to celebrate 50 years of DAC. Places are limited so entries for all the races will be opened early to ensure you can register for all 4 races before they sell out. Registration will open at Cockermouth School AT 5.45pm - 6.45pm, with the race starting at 7pm. The race will be fully chip timed again 2023 - Live results will be at www.timingupnorthresults.co.uk An accurately measured and certified 10k road race. Start/Finish: Cockermouth School Registration: 5:45 - 6:45 pm The course is not suitable for wheelchairs. Under UKA rules the use of earphones is banned on open roads. Banner image by Grand Day Out Photography Course Record Holders: (M) Adrian Holiday – Tipton – 28:48 (2011) (W) Katie Synge – Poole AC – 36:21 (2015) There will be entries on the night if the event doesn't sell out with a + £3.00 amount.



10 Kilometres
See Map
Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Race licence:
Not suitable for wheelchairs


  • Water stations
  • Toilets
  • No distance markers
  • No changing facilities
  • No showers
  • No baggage store
Race HQ:
Cockermouth School, Castlegate Dr, Cockermouth CA13 9HF

Please enter emergency name and contact numbers

Entry Fees

The prices below include race fees, card charges and admin; there are no hidden extras.

Unaffiliated Entry - £12 + Online Booking fee £13.16
Affiliated Entry - £10 + Online Booking fee£11.05

Assuming this event does not sell out, entry on the day will be available for an additional £3.00.
ENTER NOW to guarantee your place.

Latest Entries

See all

Look who just entered:

  • Naomi Le Voi, Derwent AC
  • Lindsay Buck, Cumberland Fell Runners
  • Keith Stuart, FetchEveryone
  • Susan Holliday, Cumberland AC
  • Debbie Caine, Derwent AC

Previous Years

Related Races