Race Calendar

Morpeth Harriers & AC 10K Road Race

5 Sep 2021

Morpeth, Nortumberland
Starts: 11:00
Distance: 10 Kilometres
Entry Fee: £18.00 - £20.00
Morpeth Harriers up front!

Club organised 10k on a fast course......Morpeth Mug to all finishers! All abilities welcome! Ideal tune up for the GNR!

Morpeth Harriers annual 10K on a 2 lap, accurately measured & certified course around the Tranwell area. Quiet country roads, Limit of 400 runners. Our usual generous prize list across 5 year age groups plus men and women team prizes (3 to count). The Morpeth Mug to all finishers Race location: Tranwell approx 2 miles west of Morpeth NE61 6AF


See Results

Results for the Morpeth Harriers & AC 10K Road Race were last updated on Sunday, 5 September 2021 11:11.


Morpeth Harriers & AC

3 Dene View Court Pottery
Pottery Bank
Kevin Bray


10 Kilometres
Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Race licence:
Not suitable for wheelchairs


  • Distance markers
  • Toilets
  • Changing facilities
  • Baggage store
  • No water stations
  • No showers
Race HQ:
Morpeth Town Football Club, Craik Park, High House Road, Morpeth, NE61 2YX

Parking for 300 cars at Race HQ, Morpeth Town, Football Club, NE61 2YX / Overflow carparking at Piramal Factory, Whalton Road, NE61 3YA. Collect numbers on the day at race HQ / additional toilets at Pegasus Centre adjacent to the start in Tranwell at NE61 6AF - approx 800m from Race HQ.

Morpeth 10k 2021: Prize Schedule Prizes to the value stated will be awarded as per the schedule below: • To the first five men (£50, £40, £30, £20, £10) • To the first five women (£50, £40, £30, £20, £10) • To the first two veteran men in each five year category from 40 upwards ie 40; 45; 50; 55; 60; 65; 70 (£20, £10) • To the first two veteran women in each five year category from 35 upwards ie 35; 40; 45; 50; 55; 60; 65 (£20, £10) • To the first two Male and first two Female teams (first three runners from each club to count) (£20, £20, £20) In addition, there will be a £100 cash prize for the Man or Woman who breaks the existing course record. These are currently: • Male record: 29 minutes 14 seconds (Ian Hudspith, 1997) • Female record: 34 minutes 46 seconds (Jill Boltz, formerly Hunter, 1998) Post race prize giving at Race HQ. Please observe current COVID Regulations/ advice / Guidance in force at time of the race - In the event that Regualtions cause the cancellation of the race a full refund will be given.

Previous Years