Race Calendar

Track Restoration Fund Run 10k

29 Sep 2024

Temple Newsam, Leeds
Starts: 10:00
Distance: 10 Kilometres
Entry Fee: £18.00 - £20.00
Run to restore

10k Fund Run to raise much needed funds towards resurfacing Temple Newsam running track

Restoration Fund Run 10k is a multi terrain, chip timed event to raise funds towards the restoration of the long neglected running track at Temple Newsam. The course will start with a lap of the running track before venturing out into the grounds of Temple Newsam, this will incorporate a mixture of footpaths and woodland trails. Halfway point at the top of "The Avenue" gives you a beautiful view of Temple Newsam house in the distance, from there runners head further around the estate and back to the running track for the finish. A medal will be awarded to all finishers. The event is organised by both Crossgates Harriers Running Club and St Theresas Athletic Club. All monies raised will be used to help restore and resurface the running track for the benefit of the community.


Crossgates Harriers

28 Austhorpe Avenue,
LS15 8QA
Richard Whitehouse


10 Kilometres
Multi Terrain
Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Race licence:
Not suitable for wheelchairs


  • Water stations
  • Distance markers
  • Toilets
  • Baggage store
  • No changing facilities
  • No showers
Race HQ:
Temple Newsam Running Track, Leeds LS15 0AE

We are sorry but the course is not suitable for wheelchair athletes. We are unable to offer refunds, however if after entering the race you are unable to run, places can be transferred for free to another runner up to Friday 20th September. The organisers cannot be held responsible for any errors which are made by entrants on entry forms. By entering this race, you agree to these terms and conditions.

Entry Fees

The prices below include race fees, card charges and admin; there are no hidden extras.


Assuming this event does not sell out, entry on the day will be available for an additional £4.00.
ENTER NOW to guarantee your place.

Latest Entries

See all

Look who just entered:

  • Lee Worrall
  • Dave Shepherd, Drighlington Dynamos Running Club
  • James Carroll
  • Richard Oldham
  • Darren Shearon

Previous Years