Race Calendar

Richmond Sprint Triathlon 2024

16 Jun 2024

Richmond, North Yorkshire
Starts: 10:30
Distance: SPRINT
Entry Fee: £49.00 - £75.00

The return of the Richmond Triathlon!

Great for both novice and experienced triathletes! The event consists of a pool swim (400m), a scenic and undulating bike route (24km) and a safe flat and picturesque run (4.5km) alongside the River Swale. Prizes will be awarded to male and female 1st, 2nd and 3rd, plus 1st male and female vets 40+, 50+ and 60+ Minimum age to enter is 17 years old by 31/12/2024. PLEASE NOTE: The entry form asks which race category you are entering: Female category or Open category. BTF rules state that only people who are female sex at birth are eligible to compete in the Female category. All other individuals including transgender people are eligible to compete in the Open category. This question is required under the British Triathlon Transgender Policy effective 1 January 2023. This policy can be read here https://www.britishtriathlon.org/britain/documents/about/edi/transgender-policy-effective-from-01-jan-2023.pdf.



Orchard Cottage
None Go Bye Farm
Otley Old Road
LS18 5HZ
Mark Hetherington
07753 614624


Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Not suitable for wheelchairs


  • Water stations
  • Toilets
  • Changing facilities
  • Showers
  • No distance markers
  • No baggage store
Race HQ:
Richmond Swimming Pool, Old Station Yard, Richmond DL10 4LD

To participate in this event, you are required to become a member of British Triathlon and hold a race licence. You must either become a Core or Ultimate annual member here https://www.britishtriathlon.org/join or purchase a single use Race Pass for your race here https://www.britishtriathlon.org/events/richmond-triathlon_15542

Entry Fees

The prices below include race fees, card charges and admin; there are no hidden extras.

Team relay£75.00
Entry on the day will not be available. ENTER NOW to guarantee your place.

Latest Entries

See all

Look who just entered:

  • Stu Sklinar
  • Wil Corker
  • John Forrest
  • Damian Guy
  • Miguel Perez

Previous Years

Related Races