Race Calendar

2021/22 Yorkshire Run for WaterAid (DATE TBC)

27 Mar 2022

Scammonden Reservoir, Huddersfield
Starts: 09:30
Distance: 5/10 Kilometres
Entry Fee: £13.00 - £15.00
On the day arrival and check-in from 8.30am onwards for a 9.30am start

The Yorkshire Run for WaterAid - 5k & 10k

**POSTPONED UNTIL 2022 - REVISED DATE TO BE CONFIRMED** **Due to the nature of the current Government restrictions we hope that this event will be able to go ahead as planned but any changes in circumstances may result in the event having to be postponed. ** ** Please sign up early if you are interested as we require numbers to allow the race to go ahead** Located in between Huddersfield and Halifax close to the M62 , the Reservoir is a popular site for walkers. Despite its proximity to the motorway it is a still a haven of peace and tranquility. The course provides a great running route being predominantly gravel paths, it is hilly in parts but with plenty of flat stretches to pick up pace! All money raised from the event helps WaterAid bring clean water to 130,000 people in Ethiopia. Yorkshire Water and Kelda have committed to raising £1 million for projects in Ethiopia over five years – all funds and sponsorship raised from this event go towards achieving this target. Note that due to the location and parking facilities, car sharing is encouraged, with a discount to the entry fee and priority car parking for cars with multiple occupants.


WaterAid in Yorkshire

Yorkshire Water
Western Way
Peter Bennett


5/10 Kilometres
Multi Terrain
Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Not suitable for wheelchairs


  • Water stations
  • Distance markers
  • Toilets
  • No changing facilities
  • No showers
  • No baggage store
Race HQ:
Scammonden Car Park (note limited parking please try to car share if possible)

Entry Fees

The prices below include race fees, card charges and admin; there are no hidden extras.

10k (standard)£15.00
10k (car share)£13.00
5k (standard)£15.00
5k (car share)£13.00
Entry on the day will not be available. ENTER NOW to guarantee your place.

Latest Entries

See all

Look who just entered:

  • Andrew Rochell
  • Jim Tillyard
  • Joe Hanney, Valley Striders
  • Peter Howard
  • Simon Woodhead

Previous Years