Race Calendar

Priory 10K 2024

17 Jul 2024

Nostell Priory & Parkland, Nr Wakefield
Starts: 19:00
Distance: 10 Kilometres
Entry Fee: £20.00 - £22.00
A Midsummer Evening Race

Beautiful run through the grounds and parkland of this popular National Trust property

The event is held within the grounds and parkland of Nostell, a magnificient Georgian property owned by the National Trust. Runners will visit much of the beautiful landscaped gardens, lakeside walks and meadowland with the start and finish right in front of the house. It is a multi-terrain, undulating course with a variety of surfaces including tarmac, well surfaced paths and a section following a grass track. Unfortunately it is unsuitable for wheelchair entries. The course is 2 laps, the second shorter than the first! A great event for spectators who can see runners pass 3 times without moving far from the facilities at the Stables block. This year all finishers will receive a race memento The event is chip timed.


Ackworth Road Runners

Rosewood Cottage
Westfield Grove
Low Ackworth
Stewart Haigh


10 Kilometres
Multi Terrain
See Map
Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Race licence:
UKA Licence Applied For
Not suitable for wheelchairs


  • Water stations
  • Distance markers
  • Toilets
  • Baggage store
  • No changing facilities
  • No showers
Race HQ:
The Stable Block, Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Wragby, Wakefield, WF4 1QE

Car parking within the grounds - no parking on roads in the vicinity. Cafe in the stable block will be open. Approx 5 minutes walk from car park to race HQ.

Number transfers are possible up to 12th July.

Entry Fees

The prices below include race fees, card charges and admin; there are no hidden extras.

Affiliated £20.00

Assuming this event does not sell out, entry on the day will be available for an additional £3.00.
ENTER NOW to guarantee your place.

Latest Entries

See all

Look who just entered:

  • Julie Riding, Barnsley Harriers
  • HELEN ANDREWS, Barnsley Harriers
  • Nev Marshall , Ackworth Road Runners
  • Katie Cadwell, Barnsley Harriers
  • Louise Ingham, Barnsley Harriers

Previous Years

Related Races