Race Calendar

Priory 10K 2022

20 Jul 2022

Nostell Priory & Parkland, Nr Wakefield
Starts: 19:00
Distance: 10 Kilometres
Entry Fee: £18.00 - £20.00
Entries close at 18:00 on 15th July. No entries on the night

Beautiful run through the gardens and parkland of this popular National Trust property

The event is held within the grounds and parkland of Nostell, a magnificient Georgian property owned by the National Trust. Runners will visit much of the beautiful landscaped gardens, lakeside walks and meadowland with the start and finish right in front of the house. It is a multi-terrain, undulating course with a variety of surfaces including tarmac, well surfaced paths and a section following a grass track. Unfortunately it is unsuitable for wheelchair entries. The course is 2 laps, the second shorter than the first! A great event for spectators who can see runners pass 3 times without moving far from the facilities at the Stables block. This year we have moved away from the usual medal or t shirt and instead all finishers will receive an event rucksack - ideal for race days, taking to parkruns or on short walks etc. The event is chip timed.


Ackworth Road Runners

Rosewood Cottage
Westfield Grove
Low Ackworth
Stewart Haigh


10 Kilometres
Multi Terrain
See Map
Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Race licence:
UKA Licence Number 2022-42987
Not suitable for wheelchairs


  • Water stations
  • Distance markers
  • Toilets
  • Baggage store
  • No changing facilities
  • No showers
Race HQ:
The Stable Block, Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Wragby, Wakefield, WF4 1QE

Car parking within the grounds - no parking on roads in the vicinity. Cafe in the stable block will be open. Approx 5 minutes walk from car park to race HQ.

Entry Fees

The prices below include race fees, card charges and admin; there are no hidden extras.

Affiliated £18.00
Entry on the day will not be available. ENTER NOW to guarantee your place.

Latest Entries

See all

Look who just entered:

  • Andrew Grinnell, St Theresas AC
  • Jeannette Boote , Roberttown Road Runners
  • Paul Farrell, Ackworth Road Runners
  • Bev Brown
  • Rosa Wainwright

Previous Years