Race Calendar

Tad Tri 2023

1 May 2023

Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
Starts: 09:30
Distance: SPRINT
Entry Fee: £49.00 - £75.00

Start your 2023 triathlon season in Tadcaster!

Great for both newbies and old hands! Traditionally, held on the first Bank Holiday Monday in May, and now in its 15th year, this popular triathlon raises funds for Tadcaster Community Pool and is a perfect introduction to triathlon for the novice racer as well as more experienced triathletes. It consists of a pool swim (400m), a picturesque bike route (13km) and a safe flat and picturesque run (6km) alongside the River Wharfe. All finishers will get a Tadcaster Devine Meats pork pie, a jar of chutney from Mercer's of Yorkshire, a Yorkshire flapjack and a wearable! Prizes will be awarded to male and female 1st, 2nd and 3rd, plus 1st male and female vets 40+, 50+ and 60+ Minimum age to enter is 17 years old by 31/12/2023. PLEASE NOTE: The entry form asks which race category you are entering: Female category or Open category. BTF rules state that only people who are female sex at birth are eligible to compete in the Female category. All other individuals including transgender people are eligible to compete in the Open category. This question is required under the British Triathlon Transgender Policy effective 1 January 2023. This policy can be read here https://www.britishtriathlon.org/britain/documents/about/edi/transgender-policy-effective-from-01-jan-2023.pdf.



PO Box 577
BD21 5LL
Martin Browne &  Mark Hetherington
07753 614624


See Map
Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Not suitable for wheelchairs


  • Water stations
  • Toilets
  • Changing facilities
  • Showers
  • No distance markers
  • No baggage store
Race HQ:
Riverside School, Wetherby Road, Tadcaster LS24 9JN

Entry Fees

The prices below include race fees, card charges and admin; there are no hidden extras.

BTF member£49.00
Non-BTF member (includes day licence)£55.00
Team relay£75.00
Entry on the day will not be available. ENTER NOW to guarantee your place.

Latest Entries

See all

Look who just entered:

  • Tony Clarke
  • Martin Steele
  • Chris Bradbury
  • Matthew Eastwood
  • Wayne Ryan

Previous Years

Related Races