Race Calendar

Vale of York 10M 2022

14 Jun 2022

Rufforth, North Yorkshire
Starts: 19:00
Distance: 10 Miles
Entry Fee: £20.00 - £32.00
Your fast 10 mile or your first 10 mile!

A summer evening race on closed roads

The Vale of York 10 Mile sells out every year and no wonder; it's a fast, flat 10 mile PB waiting to happen (just like our half marathon!). The race takes off from a runway to glide around some fast, flat, traffic-free closed roads, west of York, east of Leeds. Book ahead at 2021 prices to plan your 2022 racing!



PO Box 577
BD21 9FL
Martin Browne & Mark Hetherington
0113 831 3139


10 Miles
See Map
Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Race licence:
Applied for
Suitable for wheelchairs


  • Water stations
  • Distance markers
  • Toilets
  • Baggage store
  • No changing facilities
  • No showers
Race HQ:
York Gliding Centre, Rufforth YO23 3NA

When all places are sold or if it is less than 4 weeks to race day, your race entry fee will not be refundable in any circumstances. If the race is cancelled for whatever reason, your place will automatically be transferred to a new rescheduled date. While places are still available and it is more than 4 weeks until race day, you may apply in writing for a refund, which will be subject to a refund processing charge of £3. By entering this race, you agree to these terms and conditions.

There will be no permitted race place transfers after Friday 3rd June 2022. Anyone found to be running in someone else's name, will be disqualified and their details will be passed to UK Athletics.

Entry Fees

The prices below include race fees, card charges and admin; there are no hidden extras.

Affiliated entry - RACE ONLY£20.00
Affiliated entry + T-SHIRT£30.00
Unaffiliated entry - RACE ONLY£22.00
Unaffiliated entry + T-SHIRT£32.00

Assuming this event does not sell out, entry on the day will be available for an additional £4.00.
ENTER NOW to guarantee your place.

Latest Entries

See all

Look who just entered:

  • Jim Carter, York Postal Harriers
  • Oliver Robinson
  • Oliver Kinder
  • Michael McGrath, York Knavesmire Harriers
  • Paul Markall, Buxton AC

Previous Years

Related Races